Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Oranda Growth?
RafflesGold Forums > Discussion Area > Fancy Goldfish
dark angel
do anyone know about the average growth for oranda? How do I know which are "stunt" type??
mountain
Some breeds can grow fairly huge, i have one which grown from a cool 2 inch to abt 6 inch body..

As for stunt identifications, one method is by the size portion of the eyes in relations to the head size. You can find quite a few threads of stunt fish identifications.

here's a good thread with pictures!! by olddog

http://www.rafflesgold.com/forums/index.ph...owtopic=945&hl=
dark angel
Hi mountain,

thank for the reply. I have been keeping my orandas for three months now but I do not think they have grew much at all. I can only afford to have two 2ft "five plan" tank as my space are limited. After reading from the forum, I think I can only have one oranda in each 2ft tank for max growth.

If this is the case, now I have to give up my three gold oranda. (one 2" and 2 1")
Anyone interested to adopt the orandas? Or can I return to the shop?

cheers
CyberET
don't bother so much about optimum growth, its very difficult for one to achieve that in a house enviroment, just concentrate on keeping them in good health would be good enough smile.gif
a 2ft tank has 59litres, which is roughly recommended for a single fish
u could raise the 2" in one tank, and the 2 1" in another tank smile.gif

what kinda filtration r u using?
dark angel
I am presently using two HOB filters and a Jebao canister on standby. Do a 10% water change every other day and a 30% change on sunday. My orandas are healthy and kicking but really have to give up three of them and keep only 2 red cap orandas in my 2ft tanks. There are very high 2ft all glass tank selling near my place... should I get it?

thank you.
square_guy
QUOTE(dark angel @ Fri, 24 Sep 2004 3:17 pm)