Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Moving...
RafflesGold Forums > Discussion Area > Fancy Goldfish
marc9
wonder any one here when u all moving house..how do u all transport the fishes around...and u still need to setup the tank and gotta wait a few days...how and where u do u all keep the fishes...
GFSLAVE
I've no experience however just wanted to say something as to kick start this topic

All Bros guru out there ... do feel free to shoot ... tongue.gif

1) Never move your fish in their tank. Take the fish out and then remove the water from the tank.

2) Fish should be transported in clean, strong, polythene bags filled with the tank water.

3) Make sure that you seal the bags leaving a good air pocket above the water.

4) Secure the bags with strong rubber bands and try to use double bags to reduce the chance of leaks.

5) Gently place the bags into a box and clearly label the box with the position arrow or the words "this way up".

6) Do not feed your fish for at least 24 hours before the move. By doing this you will minimize wastes in the bag. This could harm the fishes, especially those larger fishes that regurgitate food when stressed.

Cheers tongue.gif
felinefrend
QUOTE(GFSLAVE @ Thu, 17 Mar 2005 4:07 pm)
1) Never move your fish in their tank. Take the fish out and then remove the water from the tank.

2) Fish should be transported in clean, strong, polythene bags filled with the tank water.

TOTALLY AGREE!

I did not move house with the Fishes, just moved them from Home to Work and vice versa.

I moved once with a Arcylic Tank and once in a bag.

Comparing both experience, the bag one is so much easier and less stress for the fish (IMO) and ME!!

Scene 1: Moving fishes in Tank.
Tried to drive from Serangoon to Woodlands - piang.. can not drive fast fast, if not the water will spill (note: the water is about 50%-60% of the tank).

No matter how, the water spills and I tried to drive like lorry driver... oso cannot.. very cham.