Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Black Moor Tail Types
RafflesGold Forums > Discussion Area > Fancy Goldfish
oenology
As a newbie, I'm wondering about the "allowed" black moor tail types. I just bought a baby (hope it stays black but probably won't...) that has how shall I describe it - hmmm- a full horizontal tail with a half a vertical tail pointing up. All "wings" are attatched so it looks like this when viewed from behind: __|__
Good, Bad, Ugly? unsure.gif
The Matrix
QUOTE(oenology @ Wed, 16 Mar 2005 9:51 pm)
As a newbie, I'm wondering about the "allowed" black moor tail types. I just bought a baby (hope it stays black but probably won't...) that has how shall I describe it - hmmm- a full horizontal tail with a half a vertical tail pointing up. All "wings" are attatched so it looks like this when viewed from behind:  __|__
Good, Bad, Ugly? unsure.gif

if you are talking about a black moor tail, then that's bad tail.
a good tail should looks like an inverted V or Y ....
oenology
QUOTE(The Matrix @ Wed, 16 Mar 2005 8:26 pm)

a good tail should looks like an inverted V or Y ....

Looks like an inverted Y - your description is bettedr than my "drawing". Thanks. So a good tail is what I have. (Won't try to post a picture of it because it's a North American fish and we very very rarely get high quality stock in the local big box pet stores sad.gif

I couldn't believe the photos of the little pearl scales in last?years growth compwtion. The one I have doesn't even look remotely like those! I want your kind!
The Matrix
QUOTE(oenology @ Thu, 17 Mar 2005 9:26 pm)
Looks like an inverted Y - your description is bettedr than my "drawing". Thanks. So a good tail is what I have. (Won't try to post a picture of it because it's a North American fish and we very very rarely get high quality stock in the local big box pet stores sad.gif