Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Filtration
RafflesGold Forums > Discussion Area > Green Water, Filtration and Tank Setup
zilong
Helo,

I'm new to the hobby and have just bought a 6ft x 2ft x 2ft for my 2 x GFs but I'm not sure if the existing 2 x sponge filters can handle the load or not, cos alot of pple tell me that I need a canister filter to do the job and a powerful one.

Can any1 please advise beg2.gif beg2.gif
CyberET
simi sponge filter? take photo?
i use 1 sponge filter for 9 2inch ranchus nia le..
zilong
QUOTE(CyberET @ Thu, 21 Jul 2005 10:16 am)
simi sponge filter? take photo?
i use 1 sponge filter for 9 2inch ranchus nia le..

This one loh -> IPB Image
mountain
you are good for the set up for 2 goldfish. i do envy them.
CyberET
QUOTE(zilong @ Thu, 21 Jul 2005 10:28 am)
This one loh ->

more than enough la, 2 sponge filter for 2 goldfish only can be considered overkill liaoz
mountain
you might want to consider removing those bio-home stones from the bottom of the sponge filter.

that spot is a large collection point for micro-dirts.. and soon .. your bio-homes will be clogged up and they will lose their purpose. smile.gif
jhansolo
I was wonder what the hell was those stuff
The Matrix
QUOTE(jhansolo @ Thu, 21 Jul 2005 11:30 am)
I was wonder what the hell was those stuff

same here also. already very heavy base and still need a few pebbles to hold down. overkill.

2 filter for 2 fish in a big tank. how big are the 2 fish ?
goldrush
I see no fish(but u say got 2)....................................2
I see 1 sponge with 9 pebbles....................................1 and 9
I see 6x2x2 tank.....................................................6 and 24

enough for my system roll ....... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
The Matrix
QUOTE(goldrush @ Thu, 21 Jul 2005 2:58 pm)

enough for my system roll ....... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif