Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Another Thai Tvr Reject
RafflesGold Forums > Discussion Area > Fancy Goldfish
goldrush
Hey guys this is another Thai TVR reject that caught my SV fancy.Wonder if you would have given this piece a chance looking sideways?
I like his cheeks and cuty face but his swimming looks a bit weird at times hmm.gif

Here's the videoclip for your viewing pleasure

Direct Link: http://www.rafflesgold.com/members/goldrush/thai%20TVR.wmv
goldrush
These are some of its captured profiles

IPB Image

IPB Image
CP
QUOTE(goldrush @ Mon, 20 Mar 2006 10:56 pm)
but his swimming looks a bit weird at times hmm.gif

I think its because the tail shoulders are weak, making it swim like a snake.

But it looks active and healthy, and may have potential for growth.

Fish hunting never chio har....... not a bad catch though.
Hamad
Not sure if you care for what I think since I'm not an expert but I love the tail and the head is really cute with perfect growth, great color too! I also like the slightly longer body shape which I know that a lot of SV lovers avoid but I find it attractive.

It's too good to be called a reject in my opinion. ;)
d_golem
Tail too big maybe?

Overall not really attractive for SV, but still a nice looking fish for viewing pleasure
yamato38gunkei
Dear Goldrush,

You are the champion in keeping HEALTHY goldfish.

Regards,

Geert Coppens
Guenther
QUOTE(goldrush @ Mon, 20 Mar 2006 4:03 pm)
These are some of its captured  profiles

Dear goldrush
I like the the slightly longer body shape, and it makes the fish more healthy then short body.
A wonderful fish, please send me one or two pair to Germany ;)

Regards
Guenther
The Matrix
just a lionhead-ranchu, not a tvr reject ...
goldrush
QUOTE(CP @ Mon, 20 Mar 2006 11:25 pm)
I think its because the tail shoulders are weak, making it swim like a snake.

But it looks active and healthy, and may have potential for growth.

Fish hunting never chio har....... not a bad catch though.

Dear cp