Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Tosakin For Comment
RafflesGold Forums > Discussion Area > Fancy Goldfish
KokiBali
Hi Bros and Sis,

My brother purchased these baby tosakin couples weeks ago, it starts changing colour now. Size about 3-4 cm (mouth to tail). All comments are welcome. Any advise in rearing them will be appreciated.

Thanks,
William.

Fish #1
IPB Image

Fish #2
IPB Image

Fish #3
IPB Image

Fish #4
IPB Image
KokiBali
These last 2 fish are of different bloodline of the previous 4.

Fish #5
IPB Image

Fish #6
IPB Image

Regards,
William.
CP
I am no expert, but I think that these are good quality tosakins.Very few tosakin keepers in this forum.

I have also read that Tosakin black babies maintain their black for a very long time,up to one year.Not too sure about that.
top_view_ranchu
Agree with CP. Looks good to me thou! good_very.gif
Are some of their open gills a problem? unsure.gif
KokiBali
QUOTE(CP @ Tue, 21 Mar 2006 12:28 pm)
I am no expert, but I think that these are good quality tosakins.Very few tosakin keepers in this forum.

I have also read that Tosakin black babies maintain their black for a very long time,up to one year.Not too sure about that.

QUOTE(top_view_ranchu @ Tue, 21 Mar 2006 1:20 pm)
Agree with CP. Looks good to me thou! good_very.gif
Are some of their open gills a problem?  unsure.gif

Dear CP and David,

Thanks for your comment. CP you are right, it's quite difficult to find information on tosakin. Some said that tosakin is better keep in a bowl or round tub, with no air, current and filtration. The tail will be broad and beautiful. I haven't done this, but I think I will try it.

As for the open gills, I think it is because the fish was moved to a bowl for photo session. Fed them with frozen bloodworm because the pellet is still to big for their mouth. Can I feed them with Hikari Lionhead?

Best regards,
William.
ranchu8