Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Mortevicar's Goldfish Collection
RafflesGold Forums > Discussion Area > Fancy Goldfish
Mortevicar
Hi everyone

I am new to this forum. My name is Morris and I have been collecting fancy goldfish for about 2 years.

Based in Melbourne, Australia, it is IMPOSSIBLE to find good quality fish. I went out on the weekend to one of the 2 stores that sell anything decent, to find the tanks were infested with fish lice! ohmy.gif

Does anyone know of anyone that sells to Melbourne?

I have a 800 litre tank with 7 6" fish at the moment.

Here are a couple of photos of my some of my current stock.

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image
lnicky
Hi Mortevicar,

Welcome to RG! I am from OZ too (Sydney). There is a thread in RG on Goldfish Sources in Australia, just put "Australia" on the search function.

From reading the thread there seems to be quite a bit of good LFS in Melbourne. Also if you go to petlink.com.au in the fish section (It's a free notice bord for ppl who wants to buy and sell fishes) there is a private hobbyist in Sydney who has been importing high grade goldfishes from China and he delivers to other states. I have bought a few AA ranchus from him

Nicky
CP
Hi Morris,

Very nice tank setup and a very good ratio of 100 litres per fish.How about a pic of your tank for this album here: biggrin.gif
http://www.rafflesgold.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=3458

Here is a thread for goldfish sources in Australia:
http://www.rafflesgold.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=3718

CP
demdamdemekins
200 gallons for 6 fish. They must be quite happy. You seem to have done pretty well for yourself considering the lack of quality fish in Australia. That oranda is especially striking.
Mortevicar
I am thinking of adding a couple more fish - how many do you think I could fit comfortably? I was thinking another 2.
lnicky