Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Black And White Ranchu With A Bit Of Yellow
RafflesGold Forums > Discussion Area > Fancy Goldfish
goldrush
This is the season to be jolly again.From October to January,the goldfish fraternity gets really excited as the harvest of goldfish gets underway before the Winter break(Chinese goldfish).This year is no exception.

Here's my announcing poster biggrin.gif

IPB Image

Now here's one of my purchase of this season

Not quite a true black ranchu but a particolored one with white tummy.My wish is for all the yellow blemishes to disappear and yield a true black and white specimen rolleyes.gif

Here's my video

Good luck to your hunting
kenkenstomp
Hi, I'm a newbie and don't quite understand what you meant by "the harvest of goldfish gets underway". I thought goldfish are found all year round in fish shops?

Can you elaborate?

Thanks.
goldrush
QUOTE(kenkenstomp @ Thu, 22 Oct 2009 12:33 am) *

Hi, I'm a newbie and don't quite understand what you meant by "the harvest of goldfish gets underway". I thought goldfish are found all year round in fish shops?

Can you elaborate?

Thanks.

What you see at the fish shop may come from neighbouring countries like Malaysia and Thailand which is available throughout the year.If you are looking for Chinese goldfish(Mainland China),this is the season
stoptogo
QUOTE(goldrush @ Thu, 22 Oct 2009 8:37 am) *

What you see at the fish shop may come from neighbouring countries like Malaysia and Thailand which is available throughout the year.If you are looking for Chinese goldfish(Mainland China),this is the season

Just like there is a hunting season, there is also a goldfish season. This is the season to be jolly! good_very.gif
CHLeong

The wise man has spoken. biggrin.gif
kenkenstomp

thankyousign.gif

But I heard from a LFS that goldfish from China tend to be more disease-prone than those from Thailand. Is there any truth in that?
goldrush