Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Ga 012 - Demekin
RafflesGold Forums > Discussion Area > Goldfish Academy
GA Secretary
Hi everbody,

Just bought my first panda (demekin with a butterfly tails.)

Feel free to comment cos I'm new to this type of fish.

IPB Image

IPB Image
chanB
shiok.gif very beautiful, what's the price$? Where did you find it?

Chan
Frankie
beauty...where a legend begins

rgds,
Frankie
looks more like a sideview demekin

interesting coloration, but it will change as time pass

could you provide a side-view shot of the fish?
Frankie
Eyes - good balance, well spaced, and positioned

Body shape - just nice. Patches of red should not be on a real Panda. This is a tri-colour demekin!

Tails - A so-so butterfly tails (but can't make it as as side-view tails at all.) The split is okay but ideally tear a little more towards the tail joint. The structure of the tails is structurely unsound overall especially at the tip which are already folding down. At this stage, it may be very difficult to repair this defect. Just make sure it doesn't deteriorate further. Keeping it in good water will also help the rim of the tails to smoothen up. Feed lots of bloodworms!

Not a bad 1st catch!
GA Secretary
I bought this 4inch fish at Pasir Ris for $20
Yeah, the two ends of the tail are folded.
Will try to take side pic soon.
Thanks for the comments.
Frankie
1st a correction. It's a Tri-Color butterfly tail Dragon Eyes (demekin)

Feature:
Eyes - balance. Too small for a dragon eyes
Body - not bad.
Tail - weak structure. Penduncle a bit small to hold the tail. Got to see how you keep this fish and build up the overall feature. Worms worms worms.

Personally, have a feeling that the tail close in slightly when swimming. Overall feature on the tail does indicate that. Anyway, still a reasonable catch. For that price, around 4" fish ?
Frankie
QUOTE(Secretary @ Tue 08 Jun 2004 10:58 PM)
I bought this 4inch fish at Pasir Ris for $20